Solheim Cup moments: Annika Sorenstam’s chip-in controversy

Annika Sorenstam showcased in Team Europe Solheim Cup success in Scotland, where her championship had been overshadowed by a moment throughout the Saturday fourballs.
Sorenstam had won her games on the opening day in 2000, as Europe opened a 5.5-2.5 edge at Loch Lomond Golf Club, just to be embroiled in a heated debate during her following fixture the following day.
Playing against Kelly Roberts and Pat Hurst, Sorenstam thought she had dragged on her and Janice Moodie back flat after chipping in for birdie from just off the green.
Sorenstam was accused of playing out of turn, together with Robbin putt further leading to Team USA – after consulting captain Pat Bradley – ordering the shot.
While the Americans defended their choice, asserting they had”followed the rules”, the Europeans described the actions as”unsporting” later Sorenstam was not able to repeat her chip-in.
The European pair went onto lose the match 1 & 2 but were able to take a five-point lead into the final day, in which the American’s Sunday comeback could not stop Europe from winning 14.5-11.5.
Click the video over to view the chip-in controversy of Sorenstam!

Read more here: http://en.xmgulong.com/?p=21149